The Spam Club

» The Spam Club - Life, The Universe and Everything - Vox Pops - OCD anyone? - Reply

Username:
Not Authentication Code (blank):
Password:
Guest Password: v3vCP
Mail Notification?Yes
No

Last 20 Posts (View All)

Posted at 00:21 on December 1st, 2017 | Quote | Edit | Delete
Bachelor Gumby
Yea, that's what I try to achieve, Creosote.

As for TheDOSKid. No, we are not related at all, I have been sporting this nickname and avatar since 2003 – it was original back then. Now it isn't anymore - I don't blame TheDOSKid.
-----
daddy was just a girl in disguise...
-----
Edited by pepsiman at 00:26 on December 1st, 2017
Posted at 06:28 on November 30th, 2017 | Quote | Edit | Delete
Admin
Reborn Gumby
Heh, but be careful: breaking order can become an obsession, too! For example, if you find yourself looking for a different seat in the subway although you have spotted your "usual one" free, think again. You let your habits restrict you there, albeit in a negative way. Just take any seat, even the "usual one". Only not caring one way or the other is true freedom.
-----
Now you see the violence inherent in the system!
Posted at 04:09 on November 30th, 2017 | Quote | Edit | Delete
Zombie Gumby
Good point. Weren't you TheDOSkid earlier?
-----
Cheer up! Remember the less you have, the more there is to get.
Posted at 16:20 on November 29th, 2017 | Quote | Edit | Delete
Bachelor Gumby
The older we get, the more systems we get to know.

I have observed that people become more insane as they age, because they try to make sense of all the information that they have collected over the years. They attempt to make everything fit together - when it doesn't. They adhere to some rules that don't make sense anymore.